SASRA News & Events - Soldiers' & Airmen's Scripture Readers Association

  • Published 29 May 2015

    Lubbecke - a great weekend at Church House.

    Over the weekend 8-10 May, almost seventy individuals from BFG travelled to Lübbecke to attend the first of two SASRA Conferences this year. The guest speaker from Cardiff, The Revd Carl Gidney led the weekend. Carl had recently returned from speaking tours of Sri Lanka and India.

    Read more
  • Published 7 May 2015

    Dr Andrew Hill, Executive Director SASRA addresses Scottish Parliament

    Squadron Leader Reverend Dr Andrew Hill, RAF (Retired), Executive Director SASRA addresses Scottish Parliament. Click here to view the speech in full.

    Read more
  • Published 5 May 2015

    Up Up And Away!

    Richard, it’s not often that we get to interview a military pilot in the pages of Creation magazine. Tell us a bit about yourself and your background.

    Read more
  • Published 5 May 2015

    The Annual General Meeting

    SASRA is a registered company and in accordance with company law holds an Annual General Meeting every year. Saturday 14th November 2015 - 2pm (followed by Our Day): Chertsey Street Baptist Church, Chertsey Street, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 4HL  

    Read more
  • Published 5 May 2015

    Info for council Meetings 2015

    SASRA COUNCIL QUARTERLY MEETING Wed 22-Oct-14 Wed 21-Jan-15 Wed 22-Apr-15 Wed 22-Jul-15 Wed 21-Oct-15 Finance Committee Meetings Mon 22-Dec-14 Mon 23-Mar-15 Mon 22-Jun-15 Mon 21-Sep-15 Mon 21-Dec-15

    Read more
  • Published 5 May 2015

    ASRA Events in the South West of England and South Wales

    For details on the events in the South West England and South Wales area, please contact the Area Representative, Matthew Glass: Telephone: 01934 813244Mobile: 07917 757390Email: west@sasra.org.uk To arrange a visit to your church or fellowship to update you on the activities of SASRA.

    Read more

Pages

V